Special Education Services » Delcastle Inclusion

Delcastle Inclusion

Support Inclusion is a service provided to students with special needs who have an Individualized Education Program (IEP).  These services and accommodations needed for each individual student are offered within the general education setting by Learning Support Coaches, who are certified special education teachers, certified Paraeducators, and other specialists, such as Speech Therapists, School Psychologists, and Occupational Therapists.
 
Delcastle has a collaborative consultative model of delivering instruction.  The certified special education teacher (Learning Support Coach) consults with teachers on employing differentiated instruction strategies that work for individual students and the classroom as a whole.  The Learning Support Coach also works with students to determine what accommodations are needed and how these accommodations will be delivered in the general education classroom setting.
 
The Inclusion program provides a unique opportunity to foster the independence and self-advocacy skills necessary to prepare each student to be career, college, and work ready.  Upon graduation from Delcastle, each inclusion student will receive a high school diploma and career certificate.
 
 
 
 
 

 Delcastle’s Learning Support Team

 

Ilene Wilson, Special Education Team Leader (ilene.wilson@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Kenneth Solem, Psychologist (kenneth.solem@nccvt.k12.de.us)

 

Catherine DeFelice, 9th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (catherine.defelice@nccvt.k12.de.us

Jayne Hennessy, 9th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (jayne.hennessy@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Louis King, 9th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (louis.king@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Lisa Sherman, 9th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (lisa.sherman@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Laura Cressman, 9th/10th/11th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (laura.cressman@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Vicky McCain, 10th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (vicky.mccain@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Maria Panico, 10th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (maria.panico@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Maria Stella, 10th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (maria.stella@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Linda Tascione, 10th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (linda.tascione@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Petra Carre, 11th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (petra.carre@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Karen Hutter, 11th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (karen.hutter@nccvt.k12.de.us)

John Martin, 11th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (john.martin@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Nicole Stokes, 11th/12th grade Learning Support Coach (nicole.stokes@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Janice Rispoli, Special Education Office Staff (janice.rispoli@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Chris Bree, Special Education Office Staff (chris.bree@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Paul Brown, Paraeducator (paul.brown@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Ramonita Irizarry, Paraeducator (ramonita.irizarry@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Hadassah Lynch, Paraeducator (hadassah.lynch@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Edward Murray, Paraeducator (edward.murray@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Rachel Peisino, Paraeducator (rachel.peisino@nccvt.k12.de.us)

Joseph Stephano, CTE Paraeducator (joseph.stephano@nccvt.k12.de.us)

 

Student Services – Tutoring

Students needing extra help should arrange to stay after with their teachers. 4:30 buses are available every Tuesday and Thursday.